A photo blog of pictures from India.

Monday, February 27, 2006

What do you Say?

Colorful, isn't it?

Saturday, February 25, 2006

Such a Beauty!

Wednesday, February 22, 2006

Manali Leh Highway

Hop along, Ladakh is one place that you should visit and travel one way at least by road.

Tuesday, February 21, 2006

Henna and Taj Mahal: Colorful Design on a Bus

Monday, February 20, 2006

Spring is Around but Turning Fast to Summer

Friday, February 17, 2006

Malls, Shops and Sidewalks, Noida, India

Friday, February 10, 2006

Chaurasi Temple Complex in Bharmour, India

Wednesday, February 08, 2006

View from the Manali-Leh Highway

This picture was taken from a moving bus. A more detailed account of my journey (and more photos) of the Manali Leh road can be found here. The views are fabulous but the journey is oh so tiring.

Tower Bridge, London

I didn't take this one, but it belongs to us, my husband took it on his trip to London.

Sunday, February 05, 2006

A Rose out of the Flowers my Sister brought for Me!

Saturday, February 04, 2006

Watermelon in My Backyard

We have a small patch of land at the back of our house and many a times in summer after eating watermelons we would throw the seeds there! So I was pleasently surprised to see this growing out of it! It tasted sweet when we finally ate it.

Wednesday, February 01, 2006

Frozen Waterfall: On the Way to Mani Mahesh in December

Mani Mahesh is a pilgrimage destination in Himanchal Pradesh, India. The season is in the summer months but we went in December and though we could only go halfway because after that the path was covered in snow. Our reward for going in December was this frozen waterfall.